Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Volume 13)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Volume 13)

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Volume 13)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

When I started this series I found Nikki to be relatable, if kinda melodramatic, and sweet. She’s got a loving family and friends and used to have cute little dramas at school that pretty much anyone could relate to. These days her problems are essentially most peoples’ dreams come true. I wonder how she’d cope if she had to face a real problem. I used to love this series but at this point I think I’m done. 🙁

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! by Rachel Renee Russell Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! by Rachel Renee Russell

Over 5 million copies of the Dork Diaries books are in print in the United States, and publishing rights have been sold in 42 countries with translations into 38 different languages. [2] Books [ edit ] # Washington, Arlene (February 6, 2015). "2015 Image Winners". The Hollywood Reporter . Retrieved June 22, 2020. Chloe Christina Garcia Nikki’s best friend. Chloe is an avid reader and loves young adult romances. She is a self-proclaimed expert on boys and dating, and works in the library with Nikki and Zoey. She is described as somewhat prissy, but is a social outcast. Her parents own a software company. She is the fifth most unpopular girl at Westchester Country Day. Garcia is Latina. [4] Audiobooks for books 1 and 2 were released on September 28, 2010. [3] The Misadventures of Max Crumbly spinoff [ edit ] Hello Yellow - 80 Books to Help Children Nurture Good Mental Health and Support With Anxiety and Wellbeing -

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Book 13)

Happy to report I liked this one a lot more than I liked the last one. If you ignore the cringy fortnite references, it was really enjoyable. It felt like the good old days when the series was just starting with Nikki and her friends doing crazy stuff that would get them arrested. Everything is SO unbelievably PERFECT, I need to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming. OUCH!! That hurt! (I just pinched myself!) When her mum says it's too expensive, soon it's looking like Nikki's dream party will be a total dorky disaster - cringe! Can Nikki and her BFFs come up with a plan to save the day, or will there be major birthday drama?! There’s no character development and “SQUEEE 😃!!”, which was kinda cute for the first few books, is really annoying me now. I understand that catchphrases can be important in the continuity of a series but I would have liked to have seen some new ones added to the ones that have been used for 13 books now. I’m also over Nikki throwing up in her mouth a little; she did it four times in this book alone. I hope your birthday is as special as you are ! WEDNESDAY, JUNE 4 OMG! MY BIRTHDAY PARTY IS BEYOND AWESOME! SQUEEEE !

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! by Rachel Renee Russell

It even suggests a midnight bonfire! Chloe said. OMG! That’s going be SO ROMANTIC, right?! For YOU KNOW WHO…! Then she started making silly kissing noises. I’m obviously suffering from a very serious and debilitating medical condition called CBPP, or CRUDDY BIRTHDAY PARTY PHOBIA. Dork Diaries OMG!: All About Me Diary! (October 8, 2013) is an activity book which offers a prompt for the reader to answer for each day of the year.The latest fictional novel by the Rachel Renee Russell’s ”Dork Diaries” is Tales from a NOT-SO-Happy Birthday, which is thirteenth in the series. As always, Russell delivers a funny yet plot-twisting story, geared toward children and young teens. Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's aDORKable world and the mega-selling Dork Diaries series – now with over 50 million copies in print worldwide! OMG! Nikki's birthday party is going to be beyond awesome! Her BFFs are planning a SUPERcool pool party, with a cake, a DJ, and the perfect invitations. Organizing a big party for one hundred people is easy, right? UMMM wrong! When her mum says it's too expensive, soon it's looking like Nikki's dream party will be a total dorky disaster - cringe! Can Nikki and her BFFs come up with a plan to save the day, or will there be major birthday drama?! With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Lottie Brooks, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. Don’t miss out! I LOVE PARIS, the brand new DORK DIARIES, is out now! Have you read all the DORK DIARIES series? Dork Diaries Dork Diaries 2: Party Time Dork Diaries 3: Pop Star Dork Diaries 4: Skating Sensation Dork Diaries 5: Dear Dork Dork Diaries 6: Holiday Heartbreak Dork Diaries 7: TV Star Dork Diaries 8: Once Upon a Dork Dork Diaries 9: Drama Queen Dork Diaries 10: Puppy Love Dork Diaries 11: Frenemies Forever Dork Diaries 12: Crush Catastrophe Dork Diaries 13: Birthday Drama Dork Diaries 14: Spectacular Superstar Dork Diaries 15: I Love Paris! - Out now! About This Edition ISBN: Unfortunately, Chloe and Zoey are going to be SUPERdisappointed when I break the bad news that I’ve changed my mind. That scary dream has me worried that if even the TINIEST thing goes wrong, my birthday could turn into a complete DISASTER.

Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Book 13) – Our Reading Den Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama! (Book 13) – Our Reading Den

Bacle, Ariana. "Summits nabs rights to 'Dork Diaries' book series." Entertainment Weekly. Mar. 25, 2014 Just imagine a FABULOUS and FUN bash at the Westchester Country Club with a band, DJ, all-you-can-eat pizza, ice-cream sundae bar, two hundred of my closest friends, my loyal BFFs, my adorkable CRUSH, and a humongous birthday cake.The series, written in a diary format, uses drawings, doodles, and comic strips to chronicle the daily life of its initially 14-year-old protagonist, Nikki Maxwell. [1] This spin-off series focuses on Maxwell "Max" Crumbly, the character introduced in Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter and, also written in diary format, his life in middle school. So today I planned to break the news to Chloe and Zoey that I’ve decided NOT to have a birthday party. Until he was lighting the candles on my birthday cake and somehow accidentally set the seat of his baggy clown pants on fire. Here's my downfall. I did just read a rating that didn't exactly like this book and it got my wheels spinning. Not wanting to spoil, (this might be a spoil, so perhaps skip to next paragraph? CAUTION) but Nikki and Brandon don't really do much. And I can see Nikki does kind of whine and doesn't exactly solve her problems like I would or some others might. But, I do respect the point that Rachel is trying to keep her readers hooked in and probably has everything solved at the last minute/last book. Maybe Rachel you could maybe do something about that when Nikki's in Paris? I'm sure my sister would love it for she is a fan of your books and agrees a small bit with me. Though I do understand this book is mainly for 3rd to 6th graders, possibly 7th.

Dork Diaries(Series) · OverDrive: ebooks, audiobooks, and Dork Diaries(Series) · OverDrive: ebooks, audiobooks, and

I kind of wanted to SLAP her. But I didn’t. That sounds really, um… interesting. But why don’t the THREE of us just have a sleepover and watch some movies instead? I insisted. Anyway, my birthday is on Saturday, June 28, and my BFFs, Chloe and Zoey, are BEGGING me to throw a big birthday party. Ultimately after two attempts, I broke down and also paid complete cost regardless of being over my budget plan by including it to her gift pile.I bought this publication for my daughter due to the fact that she has actually been in to the Geek Diaries series. I assumed she would really enjoy this book after hearing another moms and dad go crazy about just how her daughter enjoyed it. My little girl is 8 years old and also in 2nd quality, and also has read numerous publications in the Dork Diaries collection. With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Lottie Brooks, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. The eighth book, Tales of a Not-So-Happily Ever After, won the 2015 NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work – Children award. [12] Film adaptation [ edit ]

KickStarter Books

Sorry! But if I dramatically dashed out of the royal ball at midnight in a glamorous, enchanted gown and lost my beautiful glass slipper, I’d step right in a pile of DOG POOP! Okay. I was starting to get annoyed. CHLOE! ZOEY! PLEASE! I really NEED you both to LISTEN! I yelled. They got really quiet and just stared at me. In March 2014, Summit Entertainment acquired the movie rights to the series. Karen Rosenfelt was reported to be in negotiations to produce. [13] [14] However, no news on the movie has been announced since. Nikki, it’s up to you! It’s YOUR birthday. If you want a LISTENING party, that’s fine with us. Chloe shrugged.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop